Nevada Traffic Ticket Information
Need to erase demerit traffic ticket points in Nevada? By taking our online traffic safety course, you will be able to remove those ticket points and avoid insurance premium increases.
Traffic law violations in Nevada are allocated by a demerit point value. When the DMV receives a conviction notice from the courts, the conviction is applied to your driving record and the appropriate points are assigned. Generally, motorists are eligible when they have 3 demerit points, but no more than 11 demerit points on their driving record.
If You Have:
2 Violations - You qualify for the 5-hour traffic safety course.
3 or More Violations - You are elligible for the 8-hour traffic safety course, given you have not taken traffic school within the last 12 months.
12 or More Demerit Points in a 12 month period - Your driver license is automatically suspended for 6 months.
Court Contact Information
If you would like to contact the county court where your ticket was issued, you can use the information contained on your ticket. Alternatively, the link below provides you with the relevant contact information.
Got my certificate overnight. I strongly recommend this traffic school to anyone I know who needs it.